Email Print

Greenville Chamber honors award winners

Staff Report
Published Feb. 25, 2013

The Greenville Chamber honored individuals and organizations for their contributions to the community during its 124th annual meeting last Thursday.

During the event, 2012 Board Chairman Mike Riordan, CEO of Greenville Hospital System University Medical Center, passed the chair’s gavel to 2013 Chair Luanne Runge, shareholder with Gallivan, White & Boyd P.A.

The chamber’s annual event dinner, which was attended by around 1,300 community and business leaders, is a celebration of the past year’s successes and a look at what’s to come in the new year.

Fluor CEO David Seaton was the keynote speaker and the chamber honored its 2012 award winners during the event.

2012 award winners

Arts Leadership Award: CertusBank

Max Heller Neighborhood Improvement Award: The Salvation Army Ray & Joan Kroc Corps Community Center

Minority Business of the Year Award: Flat Fee Recruiting LLC and its founder and owner, Ava Smith

The Small Business of the Year Award: Rush Wilson Ltd.

Ambassador of the Year Award: Mark Basanda, owner and president of Utility Audit Solutions LLC

ATHENA Leadership Award: Jo Hackl, Xanthene Norris and Nancy Whitworth

Buck Mickel Leadership Award: Former Sen. Jim DeMint

Chairman’s Award: S.C. Rep. Bruce Bannister

Special Chairman’s Award: David Lominack, market president in the Upstate/Midlands region for TD Bank N.A.

Leadership Greenville Distinguished Alumni Award: Russell Stall, executive director of Greenville Forward

Young Professional of the Year Award: Nick Graham, past participant in GE Energy’s Edison Engineering Development Program